Day 75 – Why did you do that? / Are we still friends?

Day 75 – Why did you do that?

We had been on a nice long walk and Gen was getting tired so it was time to head back to the car. Just as she’d sat down on the front seat a car came zooming past at high speed and as the road is narrow I had to make sure the door was fully closed. I didn’t notice that Gen’s long bushy tail was still in the way and I trapped it as I closed the door, I always check she’s clear however this time she moved in the way.

I only shot this picture as I was putting the camera back in it’s protective bag and she was sat watching me then looking away when I looked up. I think she was checking that we were still friends, back in the car we had a belly tickle and ear rub before we set off.

Click to view album

dog, collie, border collie, collie cross, border collie cross, day 75, 365, photo a day, project 365, derbyshirelost, derbyshire lost, philip dolby photography,

Day 75 – Why did you do that? / Are we friends?

About Derbyshire Lost

Philip has had an interest in photography from an early age, however it wasn't until 2000 that he began to take his hobby seriously posting across many sites. In 2007 as a side project Philip uploaded a few urban exploration shots to MySpace expecting little interest, however in under 2 weeks the page had received over 600 views and Derbyshire Lost was officially born. Philip also has a love of pet and scenic photography and many of his images feature the family dog, a border collie cross rescued from a local shelter in 2002. Living so close to the UK's beautiful Peak National Park presents many opportunities to capture the stunning and dramatic scenery, from the deep red sun sets to the moody and foreboding Mam Tor. View all posts by Derbyshire Lost

Leave a comment